Deformed baby

Status
Not open for further replies.

Neesieb

Hello! I'm new to bearded dragons. I'm a science teacher and had a mating pair donated to me early this last year. They laid some eggs and we incubated them and we had three babies hatch. Two of them are completely normal and healthy. One of them has a head deformity that makes him look like he has an alligator head. At first I didn't think he had any eyes but it does seem that he can pick up some movement. He is almost 2 weeks old and I have never seen him eat and he is much smaller than the other two. Yesterday I got some turkey baby food and was able to get a tiny bit into him. I was wondering if anyone has ever experienced this before and if you have any suggestions. Thank you so much!
91080-1815729128.jpg

JessPets

Gray-bearded Member
How is he functioning? Is he able to get around? Try feeding him some baby food (no added flavors/seasoning) Take him to a specialty reptile vet. What UV, heating, thermometer, ect do you have? Is he is the same container as the others? If so, IMMIDIETLY separate them

Neesieb

Original Poster
He is functioning quite normally. He runs around the cage, climbs on the log, and loves it when I mist him. The ingredients in the baby food are "turkey breast, turkey broth". He is in the same cage but it's a 20 gallon long and I've never seen any aggression in any way. I take them out in a different container to feed them. I have the uv bulb from petco specifically for bearded dragons and a heat lamp at one end for the temperature gradient. I have a spray bottle that I mist them about 4 times a day.

JessPets

Gray-bearded Member
Neesieb":2ehaxs8f said: