Is my juvenile beardie happy?

Status
Not open for further replies.
So I just got my juvie beardie (balarion a.k.a larry) a new terrarium went from just a 20 gallon fish tank to an actual 40 gallon exo terra (low large) terrarium I just got it and switched everything over on Thursday. It's the following Tuesday now. He seems fine for the most part but I feel as if he is running away from me more now when I go to hold him, I'm just wondering if maybe he just needs time to get used to his new home? I just don't want him to be stressed out and I want him to be calmer with me again, I know he is still young. (I've only had him for a month and a bit and he is only 3 months old) and he will calm.down with age, and he is still eating fine and all, I will attach pictures of him and a video if someone can explain how sorry I've never used forums before!! hopefully you guys will have some advice for me :) thank You!!

Blareionthedread

Original Poster
kingofnobbys":3fowu0gn said:
They don't like change …. and he's noticed ….

Give him a few more days …. he'll be fine.

Thank you for the advice!! I'm just hoping he will like this viv better, he has more room as the other one would have eventually been too small anyways.

It sounds like you have one happy beardie :) I'm sure he just wants another couple of days to run around his sweet new digs 8)

Blareionthedread":1psjz6uh said:
I will attach pictures of him and a video if someone can explain how sorry I've never used forums before!! hopefully you guys will have some advice for me :) thank You!!
I'm going to steal this info from another thread for you because it helped me!

Reptilelady":1psjz6uh said:
Hi,
To post a photo click here: https://www.beardeddragon.org/useruploads/
Then click on "new upload" then choose the file you want to upload.
After that has been done, go to the forum and click on "XIMG" which will pop up and allow you to choose the photo you want to share :)

Can't wait to see pics! :)

Blareionthedread