PLEASE HELP! THERE'S SOMETHING TERRIBLY WRONG!

Status
Not open for further replies.

PumpkinJelly

Sub-Adult Member
You all may know me, PumpkinJelly & my Bearded Dragon Fiz. I can't stop crying and I'm freaking out because there's something horribly wrong with Fiz's tail.

This morning I turned on Fiz's lights and then I went downstairs to get him some food. I ran out of crickets yesterday so I fed him some Baby Bearded Dragon Bites by Naturezone. I picked him up and set him by his bowl and he started eating. I looked down and saw his tail.

He has a nipped tail, but that fell off over a month ago and has had no problems since.

Well now his tail is dark, there's greyish splotches randomly all over it without any color, the bottom of his tail has a red spot where there's blood under the skin or something, and the top around the tip has little areas around the scales where there's red, and I'm no doctor but I'm pretty sure that's blood!

I rushed him to the sink and ran warm water all over the tail with hopes of getting whatever it is off, but with no luck. I am freaking out because I love Fiz so much.

This hasn't affected him behavior wise. He just pooped a few minutes ago, he happily ate his Beardie Bites, and he wasn't very happy with me when I took him out during his breakfast to wash him off. So he seems okay in that genre.

Yes he has a tank mate but he didn't bite him. I've been in the same room with them all morning and this didn't happen yesterday because his tail wasn't like this yesterday.

I'm so scared PLEASE help me. I can't stop crying and I'm so worried about him because this is NOT right. If a moderator or someone with tons of experience could answer this I'd really appriciate it!

I'll upload pictures soon!

diamc

BD.org Sicko
Staff member
I'm sorry to hear about his tail. Pictures would give us a better idea of what it looks like. Do you actually see blood dripping?