Mater is making mommy worry! *poop question* update in repli

Status
Not open for further replies.

1sttimebeardiemom

Juvie Member
OK so Mater hasn't pooped in two days now. Normally she is everyday early afternoon...if she hasn't pooed by evening as soon as I put her in the bath she goes...not so for the past two days! She's eating ok, appetite has slowed down in the last two weeks, she's aprx 9 months I would think she is too young to brumate, and she is moving around (when she's not being lazy) just fine...so am I stressing for nothing? What else can I give her besides baths? Please be specific as to how much of what to get things moving...I'm thinking she hasn't stressed me in awhile so this is her way of keeping me in line! lol

luvthydragon

Juvie Member
hi there-

you've helped me in the past and I wish I could help you....

I'm not really experienced but I read this , maybe look into trying it :

viewtopic.php?p=708291#p707701

Keep us updated on how Mater is doing....or should I say ...How Mater is pooing ... :D

Take care and best wishes

LJean

Extreme Poster
Well, if she hasn't worried you in awhile you were due. :)

Try some olive oil, unsweetened applesauce or canned pumpkin (not the pie filling) This usually helps a bd poo. :) Dripping on nose.

9 months may not be too early to brumate. There are differing stages of it. From just slowing down in eating and in general, to fully sleeping it off. ;)

1sttimebeardiemom

Juvie Member
Original Poster
LJean":16afa said:
Well, if she hasn't worried you in awhile you were due. :)

Try some olive oil, unsweetened applesauce or canned pumpkin (not the pie filling) This usually helps a bd poo. :) Dripping on nose.

9 months may not be too early to brumate. There are differing stages of it. From just slowing down in eating and in general, to fully sleeping it off. ;)