I knew I shouldn't have looked...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lurhstaap

Juvie Member
Original Poster
Well, the thing is, she also has visible signs of moderate MBD, and some odd deposits in her eyes. Those two things are why I want to have her checked out by the vet. In particular I want to know what's going on with her eyes, if it's dangerous or just cosmetic, and if there's anything that needs to be (or can be) done about it. I also want to make certain that the way I am treating her MBD is appropriate. Plus, I'm no expert on neglected/abused beardies so it's entirely possible that something else is going wrong that I don't see. Better to be safe than sorry.

On the other hand, she has definitely made far more progress in a much shorter period of time than I believed possible. Her appetite is fantastic compared to what I was expecting and like I said before she began producing healthy poops yesterday. I'm a little worried by how -often- she's been pooping, given she's a year and a half old or so, but I'm guessing it's probably because her system has been basically shut down for so long that it's running at unusually high speed now that it's gotten running again and over time I expect her to settle into a more normal adult pattern of pottying. The poos themselves are well-formed, firm but not hard, wet but not runny, with nice soft white urates. When she first arrived her first poo was mostly sand and had no visible urates at all. x.x