Hi new here *beardy pics*

Status
Not open for further replies.

grim

Hi ive been keeping beardies for about two years and ive got some pics of my pair.

Heres my male i think one of his parents may have had german giant in them because he is a massive beardy.

whoopie2.jpg

whoopie.jpg

and heres my recently acquired female, im not really sure of her morph i didn't ask about her parents, i think that her parents were tiger and normal but i can't really be sure. She's got about six months and i'll be breeding her with the male.

IM000331.jpg

i took this pic on white paper because for some reason my camera won't let her colors show up because of the foreground

IM000348.jpg

thanks for looking i think i'm gonna like it on this forum

Ozzy's Mom

Juvie Member
Welcome! Those are a couple of beautiful beardies.

I don't know much about breeding, but are you sure your little girl will be big/old enough to breed in six months? That's a pretty big boy!

grim

Original Poster
she needs to grow about an inch and a half from head to vent before id feel comfortable letting her breed with the male(yes my male is a pretty hefty sized one), i don't think she's at sexual maturity yet so its not possible to breed her right now anyways. She is reletively young(7 months) so i Believe that six months is long enough at her current growing rate to reach that comfortable size. If not, i can wait longer no hurries. I'll have to get out the tape measure if you guys want some measurements. Ya she's 7 inches head to vent and he's a mighty ten so she's gonna need to gain some weight and grow a bit before i'll let her breed with him.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Members online

Latest resources

Latest posts

Latest profile posts

Day 3 of brumation. It's a struggle. I really miss my little guy. 😔
Mirage entered brumation yesterday, I'm gonna miss hanging out with my little guy.
Getting ready for another day. Feeling sleepy. 😴