Pale/white larvae in my crickets?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Varalidaine

Juvie Member
I had recently purchased 200ct crickets from Rainbow Mealworms for my 3 month old bearded dragon. I usually keep him on Phoenix Worms, but the relocation was stressing him out and he wasn't that interested. The crickets did the trick and he eats well now, about 26 crickets a day, all during one meal as he doesn't like to eat before 1pm and lights go off at 7:30.

Originally, I had put all 200 crickets in a plastic critter keeper, but immediately could see the smaller ones escaping. I then got a plastic tub with a lid and put the critter keep in it. I would feed whatever ones had escaped the critter keeper and were wandering about the tub. The first day I got them, I fed them with the powdered Repashy (Superload?) product but mixed with water to form a gel. I put some both in the critter keeper and in the tub for the escapees. This is my first time dealing with crickets and I will be honest, I know I was a bad cricket keeper.