Bump on beardie's mouth, head shaking!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adelaide121

Hi everyone! I got a baby bear die, Luna, about five weeks ago. Today after returning and giving her water with a dropper unnoticed a mysterious bump on her mouth and some head shaking. I picked her up and I can't hear a click but I'm so so scared. She only ate three crickets today and refused to eat anymore and so I had to remove them four times after trying. I'm sorry if I sound stupid...I'm new to this and I'm so so scared that something I could've done may have hurt her. Could this be a respiratory infection? What about the bump? I believe I'm going to take her to the vet on Tuesday since they're closed for the weekend.

90161-5796641963.jpg

AHBD

BD.org Sicko
Hi Adelaide, Luna looks like a real sweet baby. :) I don't see the bump on her mouth, I see what looks like a water drop or food on her snout.

Was she shaking her head from side to side or did you see a very slight trembling, and how long did it last ? That is not a sign of a resp. infrction though.

Can you list the exact type + brand of lights and post a pic of her set up ? Are her crickets smaller than the space between her eyes ?

Rankins

Gray-bearded Member
Hard to really see the picture but it looks like it might be a nose rub or injury from hitting against the wall of the aquarium. Sometimes dragons don't recognize glass and charge into it thinking there isn't anything there.
But like I said, it's hard to see the picture.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Members online

Latest resources

Latest profile posts

Day 3 of brumation. It's a struggle. I really miss my little guy. 😔
Mirage entered brumation yesterday, I'm gonna miss hanging out with my little guy.
Getting ready for another day. Feeling sleepy. 😴
I just walked into my room and instead of looking at me, Swordtail's eyes darted directly to the ice cream drumstick I'm holding
Finally replaced Swordtail's substrate

Forum statistics

Threads