My dream come true

Status
Not open for further replies.
97207-6847860496.jpg

I am new to owning any pets, and now I have 3 dogs, 2 cats and my precious òmra. He was a christmas present and i got him at 3 months old. My mother in law bought me the whole tank set up as well. As soon as i realized he wasnt a fever dream, i began to look at places like this website for how to take care of him. Ive had him about a month and now im just becoming a member myself.

Above is a picture of his tank, its bed time so the lights are off. He has a hammock, a log, a rock a cave and a bowl for "drinking" (read: bathing) water. He has turf on one side of his tank and sand on the other. I wanted to get the sand out as soon as possible, and replace it with tile, but he seems to have no issues. He has a che lamp, a brand new uvb bulb and a regular house light bulb for heat. The background is sone coloring pages and brightly colored fabric.

KeyBlu422

Juvie Member
I like the setup. If you have any remaining questions yet to be answered, I own a 5 year old beardy and can answer most questions people have(except for medical questions, gotta look more into impaction relief and whatnot since my knowledge is little to none on that topic :study:

Helicoptermom

Original Poster
Thank you, I was reading about uvb and leting the lamps sit above screens so now I need to rectify that. I have an exo terra double light lamp, with no idea how to mount it inside the tank, an not enough knowledge of vocabs and keywords to search the enclosure forum for information.

I also watch a lot of youtube videos of beardies and they have videos of chopped or juiced prune being visibly very effective for impaction.

KeyBlu422

Juvie Member
When you say you have the Exo Terra double light lamp are you talking about this https://www.amazon.com/dp/B001B5DHV2/ref=psdc_2975515011_t1_B0016BGGBO
or the canopy one?