Lightweight Enclosure for traveling

Status
Not open for further replies.

sarac

Hi everyone! I'm new to the forum and would really like to get a bearded dragon soon. Unfortunately I recently had bought a chameleon who came with a respiratory infection and I could not help her enough :(. I have worked with a lot of beardies before since I worked at a wildlife refuge, but I have never owned one.

I heard beardies are good with travel. I travel back and forth from my university every few months and am wondering what a good permanent enclosure would be for this. I would need to be able to bring my enclosure back and forth from home and school. I also live on the fifth floor of my apartment. On top of all of this, I am really a poor college student lol. I've seen a lot of nice enclosures that are like $400... I definitely don't have that right now especially after the Chameleon emergency vet bills... If anyone could recommend anything, I would really appreciate it! DIY projects could work as well!! (but they would probably need to be relatively simple.... I've used a drill once in my life and I am extremely not creative lol)

I thought this was good, but it looks really small and i'm not sure if it is suitable. I would appreciate some feedback! Thanks!

https://www.petsmart.com/reptile/habitats-and-decor/terrariums/exo-terra-natural-terrarium-reptile-habitat-5147552.html?lsft=utm_source%3Agoogle%2Cutm_term%3A5147552%2Cutm_medium%3APLA%2Cutm_content%3AGSC%20-%20Medium%20-%20Specialty%20-%20Reptile%20-%20LIA%20Only%20%7C%20*Catch%20All%2Cutm_campaign%3AGSC%20-%20Medium%20-%20Specialty%20-%20Reptile%20-%20LIA%20Only&utm_id=432%7Cpg1050561881%7C768756802538&utm_source=google&utm_medium=PLA&gclid=CjwKCAiAoOz-BRBdEiwAyuvA61QTOhf80QCLroEfE0ZRJbE26vryK6SpsXJc4_S1VGJI0H5N0kyVqxoCloQQAvD_BwE

CooperDragon

BD.org Sicko
Staff member