My dragon has a weird white spot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mdarrah513

XIMG]
Hello,
I am fairly new to beardies. I have about a 10 month old named Thor(female). She has always been a great eater, all of a sudden she hasn’t been eating much. She wouldn’t ever eat a horn worm. I thought maybe bermantation. I am nervous this spot the dar ring around got dark in the water. I touched it softly and no issues until i got to the to top right she jumped and swatted me away. Any help would be greatly appreciated. How do i attach pictures

Mdarrah513

Original Poster
106921-1201304030.jpg
106921-4272333453.jpg
106921-1351611480.jpg

This is the enclosure. It is a 60 gallon. She eats superworms horn worms, crickets, sometime greens but it’s a fight. That’s all she’ll eat.

KarrieRee

BD.org Sicko
Beardie name(s)
Hiccup he is 6 and Blaze is 4
Boy I don't know about the white spot- one of the others on here will haft to look and see what they think--- looks like she's got a nice home-- what is in the other dome next to basking bulb?
Not sure why she's not eating-- what do her poops look like? They should be firm dark and moist - urate- should be firm moist and white-- it's good she's eating some greens she's still young and needs her protein-- how about hydration is she drinking water?
Karrie

Claudiusx

BD.org Sicko
Staff member
Hi there,

Definitely odd. In the picture the side looks really bloated or swollen. Is this the case?

What uvb bulb are you using? In that picture she looks quite close to the bulb. How close is that? about an inch or so?

-Brandon

HippieLizards

Gray-bearded Member
Beardie name(s)
Daisy, Loki, Rocket, Phoenix, Mulder & Scully. Non beardie pets: Stan (Leo) Cayde (Hognose) Tillery (cat)
Hello,

There's a few things I notice from your pictures;