My beardies with questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

LeathersandI

Hatchling Member
Here is my female red/orange leatherback girl and normal boy.
also my female is not fired up in the pick thats the dullest ive ever seen her and thats my question is there something wrong because she is always bright and when fired up just gets brighter is this a problem.
Even when getting light and warmth she is bright then when fired up is really bright.
http://s1101.photobucket.com/albums/g422/LeathersAndI/?action=view&current=064.jpg
girl is nowhere near fired up
http://s1101.photobucket.com/albums/g422/LeathersAndI/?action=view&current=070.jpg
male isnt fired up either.

Jaxxnbeardie

Hatchling Member
Its hard to tell anything specific from your pictures but i say if your dragons are active and eating/pooping regularly then you do not have a significant problem.

FranktheTank

Gray-bearded Member
I'm no expert, but your beardies look great to me. I agree with jaxxnbeardie, if your dragons are active and eating and pooping regularly then everything is probably fine.

-Kaleen

Dracosmommy

Juvie Member
Hi I don't see anything dull about her, she's gorgeous!!!! Do you think she might be getting ready to shed?? My boy Draco gets dull just before shed. Just a thought! :mrgreen:

LeathersandI

Hatchling Member
Original Poster
she is still bright its like she never settles down with color and is even brighter than before
she wont even darken to absorbe sunlight

zillathakilla

Juvie Member
Your question was a little vague in your original post but you were asking if your beardies dull colours were normal,then yes they do change colours from bright to dull when there either cold,hungry,or just bored lol. Whenever i come home from school my beardie is usually a green/grey coulour, but as soon as he sees me he perks up and i can immediatley start seeing his coulours brighten up, so i don't think theres anything wrong with your beardies :p

LeathersandI

Hatchling Member