Which feeder is best for a Juvenile beardie (8-9 inches long)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have a question about feeding my dragon. I have a juvenile beardie 8-9inches long that mainly eats crickets. I try to buy and feed medium crickets and he seems to eat them fine. Since he's a younger beardie he tends to have some trouble catching them so I have to help him. Here lately I have been getting really fed up with crickets as they are SOooo loud! Not to mention the ones I get from Petco/ PetSmart always die off within a few days and it's hard to keep them alive. That being said, I want to know if I could start breeding mealworms. There is some controversy that comes with these guys in the community I know, but iv heard it both ways, some people have raised bearded on meal/ super worms with no problem and some people say not to do it. I am a Nurse and so is my wife so I don't have loads of time to deal with breeding crickets or roaches. I wanna know if it will be okay to feed my Juvenile beardie medium to full-grown meal worms or if I should just put up with crickets or try dubia roaches?

KarrieRee

BD.org Sicko
Beardie name(s)
Hiccup he is 6 and Blaze is 4