What veggies do YOU feed your dragon?

Status
Not open for further replies.
That list of staple greens that im supposed to feed my dragon...im a cook and ive never heard of any of that before. Is it fine to just feed him bell peppers and mangos and parsley all the time? Thats all i have found really that's both he and i can eat (exclude the mango).Inappropriate comment removed by moderator Is there somethings im not feeding him? And is it bad to feed him bell peppers?

fresnowitte

BD.org Sicko
Are you referrring to the beautiful dragons link;
http://www.beautifuldragons.503xtreme.com/Nutrition.html

My beardies eat these everyday;

Mustard Greens(won't touch their salads if this is part of it)
Swiss Chard
Squash All Varieties( love the yellow squashes)

Other Veggies That I Mix In For Variety The Occassionals;

Stringless Peas
Bell Pepper (all colors)
Green Beans
Carrots
Cilantro
Kale
Cactus

I Also Offer A Fruit Once A Week;

Raspberries (their favorite)
Mango
All Varieties of Melons
Grapes
Blueberries
Apples
Plums
Peaches
Strawberries

Variety is the spice of life!

Catalyst

BD.org Addict
cellardoor27":e6dce said:
Is it fine to just feed him bell peppers and mangos and parsley all the time?

Nope, that doesn't work as a daily salad. His salad should be about 80% dark leafy greens (collard greens, dandelion greens, endive, escarole, mustard greens, turnip greens) and then the rest of it can be made up of veggies and a bit of fruit. You want to limit the fruit he gets because it's high in sugar and so is more of a treat or garnish to a salad than a main part of it. Parsley is another food you only want to give a little bit of, not really a main staple. That list posted above is quite helpful for how often it's good to offer each type of food to your dragon.