Should I change my "normie" heating bulb for smth better?

Schmonatan

Beardie name(s)
Leila
Hi everyone. Progressing newbie here ;)

Reading a lot of articles on the internet + advertising pamphlets I started to look at an enclosure lighting at a different angle. As far as I understood, we are not just trying to give a reptile uvb + temperature, but to imitate the sun as close as possible.
So, I recently moved from T8 to Arcadia T5 Pro and now I'm thinking - should I change my heating bulb in the near future too (Lucky Herp 75W, I wasn't well informed about the whole light thing before buying it)? Because I see the positive changes with T5 and I'm just curious if a new heating bulb, like Arcadia or Exo Terra, can further improve the light range that Beardie needs? Besides heating? And which one to choose - Arcadia Halogen Basking Spot or Arcadia solar basking floodlight?

I'm sorry if such question was already asked.

KarrieRee

BD.org Sicko
Beardie name(s)
Hiccup he is 6 and Blaze is 4
Hi everyone. Progressing newbie here ;)

Reading a lot of articles on the internet + advertising pamphlets I started to look at an enclosure lighting at a different angle. As far as I understood, we are not just trying to give a reptile uvb + temperature, but to imitate the sun as close as possible.
So, I recently moved from T8 to Arcadia T5 Pro and now I'm thinking - should I change my heating bulb in the near future too (Lucky Herp 75W, I wasn't well informed about the whole light thing before buying it)? Because I see the positive changes with T5 and I'm just curious if a new heating bulb, like Arcadia or Exo Terra, can further improve the light range that Beardie needs? Besides heating? And which one to choose - Arcadia Halogen Basking Spot or Arcadia solar basking floodlight?

I'm sorry if such question was already asked.
Arcadia Halogens are good -- as the Exo Terra Intense bulbs-- not fond of the Lucky Herp brands

Schmonatan

Original Poster
Beardie name(s)
Leila