Repashy bearded dragon buffet omnivore mix.

Status
Not open for further replies.

GeckoGarden

Sub-Adult Member
So if anyone of you knows Ziva, you know she’s a rescue with medical issues. Some of these issues result in her not eating like she should.

Well I discovered she really really loves the repashy omnivore gel food. She ate more of this today than anything else if offered this month, and trust me, I’ve offered it all.

Is there any harm in making this a part of her regular diet? I’m going to try putting the dry powder on her greens to see if she’ll eat that more, but Incase it doesn’t work I’d like to know if it’s okay to feed this as a major part of her diet.

She’s finally hit 287 grams after eating this for a week, and considering with how she eats usually, I never thought I’d get her over 250 grams.

My vets not familiar enough with this diet to know if she’ll be okay on it long term, and didn’t want to say yes or no.

(I’m an exotic vet tech, so yes she’s got the correct lighting, temps, greens, feeders ect.)

If she can’t be on this one long term, I can also get the veggie burger formula.

44170-9853031719.jpg

Ellentomologist

Hatchling Member
Hiya,

So, my boy also LOVES ~The Gel~ for some reason, and due to the pandemic I usually end up feeding it to him 1-5 days a month when I don't/can't have fresh vegetables on hand. My feeling is that for a bearded dragon of healthy weight, it's not quite an optimal diet, but if she is underweight and this is something she'll actually eat, I think it's certainly safe enough to be a staple for the time being until you can safely take the steps necessary (usually let them not eat until their hungry enough to eat what you offer) to get her a more broad diet.