Purchasing feeders online

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gail

BD.org Addict
I've not had problems with the ASF killing each other but I have had some canniblism. Usually its a young female or if they colony is disturbed. My softies know me and I can touch the babies but if anyone else gets in their cage it cause quite to uproar, they constantly move the babies around looking for a safe place and if that fails then they kill them.

I will have to try some vanilla, I keep hearing about it and we have a very stinky male rat so I can see how well it works. I've been using well water with my rodents for over 4 yrs now, never had any problems from it not being sterilized.

Podunk

Sub-Adult Member
wizeguy":618b7 said:
1) Do you buy or breed your feeders. I buy ALL of my feeders

2) if buy - do you buy local or internet I use Rodentpro.com

3) if internet - are you happy and if not, why. I have been using Rodentpro.com for over two years and have no complaints at all. Their rodents are clean, consistent and individually frozen. Everything comes in heavy duty zip lock style bags and I have never received an order that was only half frozen.

4) if internet, what is your biggest complaint (even if you are happy, there is always something) In all honesty, I have no complaints.

5) how many do you buy at a time? I usually purchase 50 or 100 lbs of frozen rodents per order.

I have 8 Boa's ranging from about 16 lbs to just over 70 grams. I also keep corn snakes, although I only have 2 at this time. I keep a small chest freezer just for my feeders, and if possible never buy my feeders from local pet stores.