New Silkie owner and I need advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

JessNicole

I’m a bearded dragon newbie and was misled and ended up with a Silkie. When I got him from the reptile store I went there to get food for my ball python and had ZERO intentions of getting ANY new pets. I had no clue Silkies even existed and was misled by the store owner about his care. I like to know all I can about all my animals so I did some searching online when I got home and that’s when I realized how misled I truly was. He’s just a baby and so sweet and I’m not planning on taking him back where he clearly wasn’t getting the care he needed. I’ve found very little on how to properly care for Silkies online and I’ve posted on Reddit and got NO helpful advice just a bunch of judgement from other beardie owners for even having him. I would love for someone that has some experience with them to give me some advice or tips on what has and hasn’t worked for them. I want to give him the best life that I can and I’m fully aware it’s gonna be a big long term job.

KarrieRee

BD.org Sicko
Beardie name(s)
Hiccup he is 6 and Blaze is 4
Please PM AHBD about the care of silkies - find her name on one of the boards click on it her profile will come up then find PM on left side of the page -- she and a few others on here are more experienced on those breeds

AHBD

BD.org Sicko