I don't think my roommate takes proper care of her reptiles

Status
Not open for further replies.

lalaen

Hello, I'm here specifically because I'm worried about the welfare of the animals in my house. I'm an animal lover and it hurts me to see animals being mistreated. Please keep in mind that these lizards do NOT belong to me or I would know a lot more about their proper care and they wouldn't be in this situation. I'm begging for any advice you have for me to help them even a little. This is going to be a long post as I want to describe the situation of the lizards in detail, as I don't know too much about lizards (or reptiles in general, I'm an amateur with snakes but have extremely little experience with any other reptiles).

My roommate has always painted herself as a reptile expert, and for several reasons it's come to light that this is extremely untrue. She has two lizards, one male maui uromastyx that she's had since childhood and one female orange phase bearded dragon that she got within the last year. If anyone knows anything about uromastyx I would love your help as well, but it's the beardie that I and others have become concerned about.