Dragon Newbie here :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

zebrasmiles

Hi everyone! My names Justine, and my boyfriend decided he wanted to buy a bearded dragon, so because I don't know a whole lot about them I decided to join this site. I have learned so much already from here! This is our little cutie:
80889-2908939049.jpg

I think he/she is a girl, I tried looking the way I saw online showed me, but I don't know if it's to young to tell or not. We haven't decided on a name yet though, so that's on the check list.

I was wondering if I could ask a couple of questions to the smart dragon owners on here since I can't really seem to find a solid answer. I am not sure on the feeding schedule. I get the salads everyday and what to give it in that, but since it's still a little guy how often am I suppose to feed him/her protein a day. I know once they're older its less, but I don't know about now. I of course don't know the exact age since this was a pet store purchase and I forgot to ask, but you can tell he/shes still young. I heard 2-3 times a day, but I just wanted to get an opinion.

My second question is about the dusting of the multivitamins and the calcium. I read you need both I bought a kit and it came with calcium w/o d3. I also read that I should probably get the w/ d3 kind. But how often are you putting these 2 things in their food?

Thank you so much to anyone that can help me out! Any recommnedations on the brand of powders I need to would be great I am going after work today to buy the rest of our stuff.

80889-9276931104.jpg

CooperDragon

BD.org Sicko
Staff member