Reptile Product Reviews

[ Categories | Search Products | Suggest a Product ]

Lizard Hammock
Google lookup
Product by: Zoo Med
Average Rating: 4.3333 beardies

1. A soft nylon mesh which provides a lofty, yet accessible multi-dimensional perch that's ideal for security and basking. 2. Take your reptile to "greater heights" by creating an arboreal resting place on the slippery sides of your glass or acrylic terrarium. 3. Use with Zoo Med's Lizard Ladder for easier access! 4. Durable and easy to clean!


Note: Claims and description do not necessarily reflect the views of BeardedDragon.org or its members

BeardedDragon.org Member Reviews
Submit your review

Posted by: PharoahWinsTheRace on 2015-11-23
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: I love this product! I took care of a 14 year old bearded dragon for a couple months a year for 3 years and she never really went on it so I put it in my new baby bearded dragons tank and he loves it. In one of the corners he sleeps standing on the edge leaning on the glass. It hasn't fallen down yet (knock on wood). I am upgrading my baby to a 55 gallon this week so I am probably going to get anoth one and more zoo med products. I love it.

Posted by: Gizmosgranny on 2014-01-24
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: This is our Gizmos favorite thing, next to being out of his VIV. Very easy to clean and can't beat the price.

Posted by: PintoBeanDragon1000 on 2013-10-06
Rating: 0 beardies
Comments: What can I possibly say about this product that would be good. You really don't get any use out of it. I used it for my bearded dragon for about a week before it was constantly falling down. See the suction cups do not stick at all and the mesh where it is attached to the cups is not tight enough around the ends of the suction cup and with a heavy beardie that I used it for it ended up stretching and now is unusable. Poorly made and not worth the money. I would love to use it now but it is to broken to use anymore.

Posted by: mazais on 2013-04-18
Rating: 4 beardies
Comments: my beardies love this!!! its easy to clean, its pretty sturdy, the suction cups stay well (if thier soaked in hot water for 5 min) but the only problem is that the mesh round the suction cups int really sturdy, it hasnt ever fallen, but, it seems like not the safest thing.

Posted by: Flynnthedragon on 2012-06-25
Rating: 3 beardies
Comments: RAting it a 3 only because it could have been better made around the suction cups. At first the suction cups didnt even hold very well.. Skyy loves her hammock though and i would never get rid of it! The mesh around the cups is my only complaint as it has to be put on a certain way or the mesh will come right off the suction cups. Over all a great product.

Posted by: Menolly07 on 2012-01-08
Rating: 3 beardies
Comments: The mesh is strong, but the suction cups and the spots on the hammock where they attach are badly handled. The mesh is loose around the cups, and slips off. I ended up getting rid of the cups and tucking the holes over some 3M command hooks instead. My beardie loves his hammock, so I wouldn't get rid of it. I feel it could have been, and should have been, better made.

Posted by: dragonowner2598 on 2011-08-31
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: Norbert loves it !!! He loves basking on it and it seems pretty well made. It also has a thick coat of plastic on the screening so it is easy to clean.

Posted by: Nikoli on 2011-06-19
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: My Dragon loves his hammock, and it gives him more space in his home :D

Posted by: gryphonsmom on 2010-01-26
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: I bought two of these hammocks for my beardie Gryphon and he loves them. I put one in a basking area and one on the cool side of his cage. You can also layer them so that your dragon can choose how close he wants to be to his light. A word of advice: dip the suction cups in water before applying them to the cage as this helps them to stay secure.

Posted by: Szczechy on 2009-12-10
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: My Beardy loves it. He's always on it just hangin around.LOL. I keep it low for my babies, and a bit higher for big pappy. Over all, I love it.

Posted by: DanisBeardies on 2009-11-25
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: Hunter basks in his all day long until it's food time then right back up.. LOL Just bought one for our rescued dragon Ord tonight, he doesn't seem to sure of it yet, but I'm sure it will be a favorite of his also soon. I do not have the ladder my dragons getting a running start and jumps up all on his own..... Maybe high jump champ

Posted by: youheartsme on 2009-05-04
Rating: 4 beardies
Comments: my beardie loves it! he has two in his tank, one under the heat lamp and one on the cooler side. The only problem with this product is that its not that sturdy at times. the mesh around the suction cup frequently comes off so its a little annoying to fix it all the time.

Posted by: darwin08 on 2008-11-17
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: Great product. My beardie loves it to get closer to his light. It looks comfortable on him. I put his veggies up there sometimes so he can munch and relax at the same time.

Posted by: BlacklightSouth on 2008-01-20
Rating: 2 beardies
Comments: the concept is great, but this is dangerous!!! I'm going to MAKE one stronger using vynal bug screen material, only this time, I'm going to fold and stitch the edges ( like they did) BUT I'm going to run a stiff plastic wire through that so the sides don't stretch out of shape. I'm ALSO gonna reinforce the corners with a strong material and EPOXY the thing to the glass so Edgar doesn't fall. Edgar is the largest dragon I've seen and weighs a ton (sorry boy but you are FAT!) and needs something ALOT more heavy duty then this flemsy thing.

Posted by: LouiseK on 2007-08-26
Rating: 4 beardies
Comments: A great product! My bearie used his casually, caught him on it a couple of times, but anything that increases floor space has to be good. I even stuck leaves through the mesh for him to eat. Looses a mark as i had to glue it to the walls of my wooden viv.

Posted by: wastedyouth77 on 2007-04-17
Rating: 4 beardies
Comments: I have to give it a 4 mostly because Beast is a picky little beardie. It stays togeather well and it now cooperating with sticking. Beast does like his hammock but he doesn't get in it much but when he does he stays and basks for a while. It adds a little more room in his cage though if he wants to run around so I'd say overal this is a great product

Posted by: joan647 on 2006-10-31
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: cetus just loves to sit in his hammock, they are great, highly recomended

Posted by: spaceo on 2006-08-11
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: ziggy loves it. it fell down a couple of times when i first got it. but now its been behaving. i got it because his FAVORITE place to play is the window screen.

Posted by: deanfarnaby on 2006-07-04
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: These are a good product my beardy loves his, i set it high near the light above his food bowl and he always hangs off the hammock by his back legs and eats his food. He loves chillin on it.

Posted by: Felina on 2006-01-30
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: My beardies love their hammocks! They each have one in their enclosures. They spend alot of time basking and even eat in their hammocks!

Posted by: claychick on 2005-11-27
Rating: 4 beardies
Comments: Aztec seems to like his hammock. We keep one corner close to the bottom of the cage so he can climb up. He likes to catch crickets on it!

Posted by: smoked1 on 2005-10-15
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: I have only had this item for about a week but my bearded dragon already loves it. He is always basking in the Hammock. Well worth the money.

Posted by: Zeke_Asakaura on 2005-09-30
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: Zeke loves his hammock. I would reccommend this to anyone. It seems really comfortable to him. Some days I go to school and come home and he's back in his hammock just relaxing while he waits for me to return. The only problem I've experienced is that it falls down occasionally. Just make sure that you take a spritz bottle and spray the suction cups. It'll make them stay up longer. Also to prevent damage to your Dragon, Don't put them so high up. I think it deserves a 5/5.

Posted by: Kelly and Meeko on 2005-09-27
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: My beardies LOVE this product! They are constantly on it...the only time they're not is if they're eating or if it falls. Alot of times the suction cups fall. And the mesh falls away from the suction cups once in a while. But overall this is great. I would recomend it to anyone!

Posted by: Thebeardedwoman on 2005-09-07
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: Once again, my baby loves her hammock. I use the larger hammock on her basking side, placed a long plant next to the hammock and her grapevine branch and she can easily access this without the ladder. This does offer more variety too help with body temps. Too maintain good suction, just clean glass, dry and get the suction cups damp and this will hold very well. My beardie loves it. Erika

Posted by: duckyfeet2 on 2005-08-31
Rating: 4 beardies
Comments: My dragon loves his hammock! Sits there all day, basks there and plays there. when used in conjunction with the ladder, there seem to be no limits to the fun positions he will mold to! Once and a while the suction cup will lose its suction, but nothing that cleaning the cup and the side of the tank wont fix!

Posted by: Jo on 2005-07-22
Rating: 4 beardies
Comments: My baby beardie loves his two hammocks. He/she will climb on them and sleep. He/she sits on the edge and stays there the majority of the day. Excellent product. Very easy to clean and maintain.

Posted by: tantoneaze on 2005-07-21
Rating: 4 beardies
Comments: I got a small one of these when my Beardie, Kyan, was just a baby. He spent every waking and sleeping minute on it. Four months later, the suction cups were always falling down, so I bought him the big one and now it is his favorite place to 'hang around'. I dump his crickets on the small one across the vivarium and he catches them in mid air! I give it a four because the suction cups don't work their best and he was always grouchy when he woke up on the bottom of the tank.

Posted by: Beardies455 on 2005-07-18
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: My beardie Miah wasw un sure about it at first so i put her food up there now that is were she is all of the time she loves it so with out further or due i give it five stars easily

Posted by: berky04 on 2005-07-13
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: My beardies love this thing. they will stay on it all day because its so comfortable. what I like to do is make two different levels, by having two of htem in the cage. That way they can go up and down for heat. They love this thing.

Posted by: kem114 on 2005-07-08
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: I got my beardie a hammock about three months ago and now I wonder how she survived without one! She only leaves it twice a day and then only because it's grub time! I haven't had any problems with the mesh ripping yet (knock on wood) but she absolutely loves this hammock, she sleeps all night in it and basks all day in it. I definately recommend this product!

Posted by: benni on 2005-06-30
Rating: 4 beardies
Comments: My beardy loves to bask on his hammock and I love it because the mesh is very easy to clean. The only problem is that the mesh tore around one of the suction cups. I fixed it, but it still breaks every now and then and my poor Benni falls to the floor. The design is good and the suction cups are strong and hold well, I would give it a 5 star rating if it didn't rip.

Posted by: fostj on 2005-06-26
Rating: 3 beardies
Comments: I have to give this product a 3. My BD loves it when it stays together. The mesh is always falling off the suction cups. It is a dnger to the BD since he will fall when it breaks.

Posted by: girlingtonblue
Rating: 4 beardies
Comments: I love the hammack and so does Casanova. But I have had a bit of a problem with the mess coming off the suction cups. I wish the mesh had a sturdier way of attaching to the cups.

Posted by: kimberlyanne999
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: Both of my beardies have these & they LOVE them. they stick well & are easy to clean. 5 stars!

Posted by: DraykoDog
Rating: 5 beardies
Comments: My beardies give this product five stars! They love hanging out on them under their UVB during the day and as soon as their lights go off, they hop right up on their hammocks for the night. The mesh fabric makes it very easy to keep clean!