Yellow Fungus or Poor Shedding?

Status
Not open for further replies.
My bearded dragon has sporadically gotten patches of yellow skin on her stomach. Last time she got it I freaked out and treated her with Novolson Solution and Antifungal cream. After awhile she shed and it all seemed to go away. A few months later and she has patches on here again. I am wondering if it isn't just from her not shedding well or if it is the fungus. If I can get her to shed better I can continue to bathe her in the solution for a while to make sure it is all gone, but is there anything else I can do?
l_1854b1d65b914951bb5fe9b8430d3864.jpg

You can see it on her arm here. This patch has since shed and there isn't any discoloration on the new layer of skin. She has a some patches still now. One below her beard, small patches in her armpits and one at the base of her tail/vent.

jscott

Gray-bearded Member
hmm, im no expert but its hard to say whether its fugus with her color morph. do you have any pics of her befor this problem?

glitch_in_the_system

Juvie Member
Original Poster
Not on my computer at the moment and I don't have my camera with me. Has anyone had skin patched turn yellowish in the past due to poor shedding?

Drache613

BD.org Sicko
Staff member
Hello,

Hm, that normally does not happen. So the color just "appeared" after the shedding phase? What is your humidity in the tank?
I really need more pictures that would be extremely helpful, thanks.

Tracie

if the spots ares exactly in the same area... it could be laying in some stoll and getting dirty... my male poops and lays in the same spot every time and he always gets yellowish orange spots on his belly... and it doesnt always wash out all the way

Elaina

Juvie Member