New bearded dragon mom !!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am new to having a bearded dragon in my family so everything he does is new to me .... His head has these lil black dots on it , I’ve read that it’s because he is trying to suck up the lights warmth cuz he is cold but even when he is warm his head had the black bots on it still . Is there any other reason he would have them on his head?
111250-9150203205.jpg

KarrieRee

BD.org Sicko
Beardie name(s)
Hiccup he is 6 and Blaze is 4
Welcome to beardie world :)
Could be just coloring -- how old is the dragon? Make sure you are using the correct lighting and basking temps ---- basking temps should be taken w/ a digital probe thermometer -- stick ons are inaccurate--- a long tube for a UVB ---- NO coils they are inadequate!!!!!!! Cannot stress this enough -- NO sand for-- NO heat mats or rocks and NO colored bulbs please --- if you need help please ask we are here to help all we can

Heathergorh

Original Poster
I rescued Elliott from a really bad situation. I’ve had him for 11 months now . He is around 6 almost 7 years old . I have him in a 75 gallon tank . I’m def gonna have to get a temp gun , right now I have the probe ones . He is doing so much better now . Gained a lot of weight , when I first got him I took him to the vet he was 430grams now he is 570gram . I just noticed that his head has those black dots on it most of the time but once in a while they go away and his head is bright. His cage is the right temps . Got a UVB Light that is the whole length of the tank and have a bright not colored heating light . Just wanted to make sure he was ok .

KarrieRee

BD.org Sicko
Beardie name(s)
Hiccup he is 6 and Blaze is 4