Problems with new tank?

Status
Not open for further replies.

WhiteHart

Forgive me if this is the wrong place to post this, this is my first time posting anything. Buuut...
I bought my bearded dragon somewhat impulsively (I just fell in love with him :love5: ) at Petco about a month ago. At the time I assumed that the man helping me knew exactly what he was talking about. I have been spending a lot of time learning everything I can to take care of him since. He is 13 inches. He has grown quickly in the past month. I think he is about 6 months old.

When I first got him I had him in a 10 gallon tank. That was what was recommended to me at PetCo. I’m planning on moving by the end of the year. Since I live in a small space, I was planning on getting him a larger tank then,70 gallon at least. However a friend of a friend’s bearded dragon died a couple weeks ago and she gave me everything that she had for him for free, including the 40 gallon tank. I put him in the larger tank for 10-30 minutes a day for a week or so before I changed tanks so that he would hopefully be more comfortable with it. I had been guessing that he was stressed in the smaller tank, and sure enough he is happier in the larger tank.