Poorly baby

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spyrorose

Hi everyone
I'm new to this so bare with me
I have a 4 month old what I think is a male called spyro and today we took a trip to the vets ? will try and keep it short. He has not been eating well and for the past three days has not had a thing not even his treats (wax worms) he's very slow and sleeps a lot and just looks constantly tired so I put it down to the winter slow down. But then I thought hes to young isn't he? So then the runny poops came along and then the thing that scared me the most was I saw that his tale was twitching also his head the next day this was Monday and Tuesday but nothing since also he is not growing much at all. The vets done and xray and a fecal test both came back fine but she did give me some worming stuff to try anyway. Next stop is some blood tests if this carrys on but want to avoid if possible.
He's in a 4ft viv
Temp is usealy at 35c and cooler side is 25c
He was on crickets and still won't eat any greens ?

Any help would be much appreciated right now I'm so worried about him . Thank you

Aaradimian

Juvie Member
Hi,

Sorry to hear your little one isn't feeling well. What kind of UV & lighting are you using? Also, how much of what kind of greens & insects are you feeding him, and is his diet way off of normal? Are you keeping him on sand, carpet, or something else? I think twitching is a calcium issue, which could be due to lack of supplementation or bad UV. I'm not an expert though, so hopefully if you post some answers to the basics above, when someone who has a lot more experience checks in, they can jump in with suggestions.

AHBD

BD.org Sicko