Drawing with beardies is an interesting experience.

Status
Not open for further replies.
So I like to draw a lot, and occasionally when I’m drawing I’ll let one or two dragons out to chill on my shoulder while I’m sketching away, and usually they’ll just happily fall asleep on my shoulder and just chill about, like this: View media item 60472 Just a cute chill little dude hanging out with me, not disturbing my drawing process at all...

Then he got interested.

View media item 60928 he decided he’d try to bask under my LED lamp that emits zero heat, just for the fun of it.
View media item 60383 really pancaking there bud.
View media item 60903 then he seemed to just want to help.
View media item 60528 “Look ma! I’m an artist like you!”

But then he tried eating my markers and I had to put him up.

Next comes Loki! Surely he’ll just chill there and I can draw him, right?
View media item 60843 Nah he also took over my sketchbook, and then started head bobbing at the markers and prismacolors.
View media item 60855View media item 60806 Sorry but this was just too funny not to include, yes that is Loki mid headbob. :lol:

Now I have Phoenix out and she’s just happily chilling at the side of my sketchbook with me letting me draw her while she thinks she’s basking (seriously girl, the LED doesn’t emit heat... ??‍♀️)
View media item 60748View media item 61066View media item 60739
In conclusion; Drawing with your reptiles is a interesting and fun experience. Just so long as they don’t start trying to eat the art supplies. :roll:

HippieLizards

Gray-bearded Member
Original Poster
Beardie name(s)
Daisy, Loki, Rocket, Phoenix, Mulder & Scully. Non beardie pets: Stan (Leo) Cayde (Hognose) Tillery (cat)

HippieLizards

Gray-bearded Member
Original Poster
Beardie name(s)
Daisy, Loki, Rocket, Phoenix, Mulder & Scully. Non beardie pets: Stan (Leo) Cayde (Hognose) Tillery (cat)

adambeck

Hatchling Member
I think they're saying, "Draw me like one of your French beardies" :lol: