Little Pheobe's Defrost Vent Adventure!

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've had little Pheobe for only about a month now, she's only 8 inches long so, she's pretty tiny. I was driving home to my parents' house and I put her on the dash of my car (Stupid decision, I know. I'm a newbie owner, don't shoot me :lol: ) but, she just seemed so happy. Staring out my windshield and even doing what I can only explain as wagging her tail, which I didn't know beardies did but apparently mine does...? Anyway, I have defrost vents all across the front of the dash where the windshield is, tiny little things I highly doubted she could fit in. Well, an hour into my drive, she forced her way right in.

I pulled the car over immediately, getting out, trying to shine my phone light in there and see her but nothing. I waited on the side of the road for nearly two hours for her to come out, and nothing. So, I had no choice but to continue home. It was a 2-hour ride back to my parent's house, not knowing whether Pheobe was alive or dead, completely terrified me. By the time I get there she's been inside my dash for like 4 hours, it's midnight, I've talked to my parents and pulled the car into the garage.