Constipated beans

Status
Not open for further replies.
So my beardie beans is constipated and hasn't pooped since last Saturday when she was regularly going every 2-3 days any advice would be appreciated I have started giving her belly massages in a warm bath and apple sauce and in the bath I have been noticing bits of cricket coming out when massaged but any further advice would be appreciated as I know a little reptile care but I am no expert and mainly know in-depth mammal care

CooperDragon

BD.org Sicko
Staff member
Keep offering the apple sauce as well as dripping water on her nose to lick up. Keep her well hydrated and maybe offer a couple of small drops of olive oil. This should help her eventually go if she's backed up.

Aaradimian

Juvie Member
Hi,

It's possible that temperatures or UV could be off, and that could be affecting her digestion, or she might be impacted. Have you changed her diet at all? I'm fairly new to beardie care myself, but I've seen similar posts and the senior posters always ask for setup information: lights, substrate, any changes to environment, etc. If you put those here, that'd be a start.

BubbleBuddy

Original Poster
Aaradimian":834u8hma said:
Hi,

It's possible that temperatures or UV could be off, and that could be affecting her digestion, or she might be impacted. Have you changed her diet at all? I'm fairly new to beardie care myself, but I've seen similar posts and the senior posters always ask for setup information: lights, substrate, any changes to environment, etc. If you put those here, that'd be a start.
nothings changed temps are 94-95 the uvb fine as I'm using a brand new Mercury vapour and she's eating crickets

Aaradimian

Juvie Member