PLEASE READ //update//

Status
Not open for further replies.
i think my baby bearded dragon fell off the side of his tank from his basking spot and landed wrong. keep in mind i have idea if thats what happened but its my best guess.. he is kind of moving his whole arm but he isnt putting weight on it :( i know you guys obviously cant tell me whats wrong other then to go to a reptile vet but im wondering if there is anything i can do to help him be comfortable or things to look out for? theirs minimal swelling if there even is any at all.

my boyfriend says its my fault because he thinks i am giving him to much calcium but i am not a newbie at this.. my other two beardies who are almost 2 years old now are just fine..

in the back of my mind i am a little worried he could have been over eating because i do have the tendency to just throw a handful of baby dubia roaches in his bowl and walk away but theirs never more then like...30 in there and he doesnt even go through that in one sitting it lasts him the whole day. and if he got paralyzed wouldnt that be from the waste and not just one arm? this is the first time for me feeding dubia through beardie childhood last time i had my girls on crickets is it actually possible im over feeding him protein or somthing?

this is the worst timing because my phone just got stolen and i have no way of taking a picture right now,

hes in a 40 gallon breeder
temps are in the high 90s
hes got a brand new tube uv light bulb and fixture
there are tall places he can get up to he ususally hangs out up close to the top of the tank in the suction cup vines i put up there which i have up there in case he needs to get a hotter basking area so hes always almost up at the top of the tank

i took the vines down as well as his branch basking spot so he cant climb anything and make the situation worse.. hes eaten and drank all perfect tonight as well so at least there is that.