Impacted from over eating.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi I am new to beardies and love the 2 I have so this 8s troubling me. I dumped to many crickets in and they devoured them. One of my dragons isn't eating after some violent throwing up. So I gave warm baths as her legs were trembling so badly. Now 2 or 3 days later she has pooped a few times in tub but an hour ago she pooped and there was regular looking round brown poop followed by some fleshy/bloody looking stuff attached. I am hoping it's like mucus of some sort and not her stomach lining. Any help is helpful. Also a vet visit is most likely out of question as I am out of work unexpectedly.
Thanks in advance.
I have picture if someone can tell me how to upload them to forum.

AHBD

BD.org Sicko
Hi there, sorry to hear this ! If it's a prolapse then it's an emergency + needs a certified reptile vet to see about it. In the meantime you can slather honey or a sugar paste on it. That can reduce the swelling + allow it to go back in. Here's how to post pics :
https://www.beardeddragon.org/useruploads/ Then use the XIMG to upload them

randyb2859

Original Poster
Hi
Thanks for the advise but even as green as I am I don't think it is what you mentioned as it was kind of attached to the poop. It may well have been the digested crickets I am not sure. I have been giving pumpkin from eye dropper a few times a day and warm baths and it seems ezzy has become more active and not shaking anymore. She (I think) nibbled a peice or two of greens and a meal worm this morning so I am hoping she is going to be ok. She also pooped good as I seen the orange pumpkin in the tank. I thought beardies were a simple pet to care for according to a ( not so smart) pet store clerk. But I got fooled. I am so attached to them both I'd be quite upset if anything ever happened to them! Thanks again and I'll attempt the picture upload.

VenusAndSaturn

Sub-Adult Member