Soon to be Beardie owner!Pic of Viv and Baby Beadie(newpics)

Status
Not open for further replies.

maelstrom

Hatchling Member
Hello Everyone.
This is i think my first post he-he.. So ill give a little back story before i go on about my forthcoming baby... My girlfriend and i(22 and 27 respectively) are total animal lovers.. Shes getting her masters in Environmental Sciences and im a graphic designer.. Anyhow at xmas time i decided id like to get her something a little different than the usual crap that gets forgotten about by the end of January so i thought well why not get a new addition to our little family. So i got a tank and everything i needed and surprised her with everything but the Beardie xmas morning.. It took me forever to track down a breeder but one day by stroke of luck i happened on this very beardie forum and made a post about my situation.. Well lo and behold within an hour i had a reply by someone(Thank you SO SO SO much Solo's Mom!!) who lives not 10 minutes from me and has a beardie!!!!! She gave me the name of a breeder and i could barely contain myself.. Anyhow i got ahold of the breeder and BAM... 4 months until the next babies would be born...
:*-(
So after a lot of patience and research we decided if we were going to have to wait we might as well make good use of our time and we ended up building a 4'x2'x2' vivarium out of oak pine.

IMG_0548.jpg

he-he Thats also our 9 month old kitty Hunter... (our 3 year old calico is camera shy he-he)
IMG_0550.jpg

I am picking up some black shale tile this weekend as well as a bigger lamp for the top and another UV light to put in the far corner so i can have 2 pointing toward eachother..

Well.. we only have 20 more days to go now and i just received an email last night from our breeder containing some pics of our little hatchling who just poked his head out for the first time on Friday.. :D So without further adieu here is "Falcor" our new lil baby we just cant wait to get home!!! :D

inhand.jpg