Ave

Status
Not open for further replies.

RachaelAnn

Ave all,

I've never been good at introductions, but here goes.

As you can already see, my name is RachaelAnn. My first name is Jennifer, but apparently that name was taken, so I used my middle name to sign up.

I'm a bit of a newbie with bearded dragons, but I have two beautiful beardies, named Edgar and Lenore. One male and one female, and no I have no intentions of trying to breed, as I have no clue how to go about that safely. Also when they were younger, the people I got them from had been keeping them in the same tank, and the female bit off part of the males tail. I knew already that keeping two together is a bad idea as they're solitary creatures, like most reptiles as I have had several different kinds of reptiles in the past.

My dragons aren't my only pets. I also have 4 dogs, 2 birds, and 10 rats. So it's a bit of a zoo here. Rats are literally sacred to me, but that is a discussion for another time.

About myself, I am rather cold and abrasive. A name I have had for more than 20 years is The Blackangel, and it is well deserved. People often ask why, and all I can tell them is to get to know me and it will become clear. Everyone has agreed that it did come clear. I am also very cynical. But despite all that I am also very civil unless the situation calls for something else. I am here to learn, interact with other dragon lovers, and if it happens, make a friend or two. I'm not a people person, but if I'm in a situation where I can be educated, I put that aside, as I believe education is the greatest thing one can achieve. I don't kiss ass, and I don't want anyone kissing mine, as that is something I can't stand. Give it to me straight whether I'm going to like it or not. If it hurts my feelings in any way, tough luck. I don't sugar coat, nor do I beat around the bush, and I don't want anyone doing it with me.