New to Beardies

Status
Not open for further replies.

waya

I Just got my little guy/gal a few days ago I've wanted one for a long time. I don't know if there is a way to tell if ts a male or female. I've just been saying he. I was looking into info on them for some time but still seems I got a lot wrong to start. I made a lot of changes in just a few days of having this little one hoping I'm on the right track now.

I've been breeding dubia for a few years now so that's my main food for the little one. I sadly still haven't got he to take greens. I've tried mixing the roaches in and he just picks to dubia out without eating any greens. Collard, Dandelion, Mustered and Turnip greens are the ones I've tried. I've also tried Zilla Reptile Munchies Vegetable mix. He LOVES his dubia but also is picky with them and only wants larger nymphs the ones he likes are bigger then what I seen is the recommended between the eye size.

Items I have atm;
  • 40g breeder with a extra 9 and a half inches of height

Zoo Med T8 ReptiSun 10.0 UVB Fluorescent Lamp 18" (would like to get bigger and seem like maybe it would be better to go with t5)

Zoo Med Repti Calcium without D3 Reptile Supplement

Fluker's Calcium Reptile Supplement with added Vitamin D3

Fluker's Repta Vitamin Reptile Supplement

Zilla Mini Halogen Reptile Dome Heat Lamp/Mini Halogen Day White 50w Bulb

Fluker's Ceramic Clamp Lamp, 8.5-in/60W Ceramic Heat Lamp

Zilla Green Terrarium Liner topped with EasyLiner Smooth Top Shelf Liner, Beige Granite With a few piece of slate tile on top

DIY EasyLiner Select Grip Shelf Liner, Light Gray Hammocks

For now as he's still small he has some Grape vines and Drift word to crawl on. I have some larger piece of word and some large hides for later.