Hello I'm new to all of this

Status
Not open for further replies.

Yaesu001

I just picked up 2 bearded dragons last night the are about 5 years old my son wanted one for his birthday that's why we got them but one has not been able to use his back legs for about a year. And I was told that they won't eat any fruit or vegetables just crickets is all they will eat. And only fed once a week. Any info would be great they don't seem to be in any pain they love being picked up and held seems healthy

destiny1998

Extreme Poster
Photo Comp Winner
Hi. Wow poor guys! They should have a diet of 80% salads every day and feeders 20%. They should be housed separately. They each need a 40 gallon breeder tank. A good uvb light. A reptisun 10.0 t5. A good basking light. I use halogen flood bulbs. No heat or light source at night. The also need their feeders dusted with calcium 3 to 4x a week and multi vitamins. What kind of substrate are they on? The one that can't use his legs might be impacted or have MBD. Can you post a picture of them and their set up? Also sales should consist of collard greens, mustard greens, squashes stuff like that.

Yaesu001

Original Poster
The wife got them to eat some collard greens and carrots Apple it is a fine sand is the substrate 100 watt UVB compact fluorescent and the heater pad on the bottom of the tank I have a 48 inch T5 light set was for my Marine saltwater aquarium would that be any good I will take pictures of the sign up when I get home thanks for your replies and your help we would like to see these little guys healthy and happy as possible hopefully the one mobile again

destiny1998

Extreme Poster
Photo Comp Winner