New beardie mommy. My beardie is sleeping a lot. Help.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi. I'm new to owning a beardie. And I don't know if it's normal but she love is sleep on my chest. Ever since we got her. Which was last Tuesday. She'll doze in her cage but completely passes out on me. Does anyone else's do this? She is currently on my chest up under my cover.

ulintze29

Hello and welcome! Yes, some beardies love to cuddle, it's absolutely normal! Looking forward to seeing some pictures of her!

Beardeddtagonlover

Hatchling Member
how old is your beardie? and what do you mean sleeps a lot? does you dragon basks? or just sleeps and dont bask. is not normal for dragons to sleep during the day unless there adults and there going in the brumation phase i got a 4 month month old beardie sometimes i take it out of the enclosure to chill with me while watchin tv but unless hes really tired he wont stay still and likes to go everywhere very hyper.also when she goes to sleep at night she completely passes out and thats normal i go in her cage before i go to work to leave food and shes dead to the world lol.

if you have a juvenile dragon and hes lethargic i would definately look into it maybe a visit to the vet.

dezismom

Juvie Member
Tthe sleeping on you that you describe, is what I call cuddles, and some beardies just cannot get enough of that! If you have one of those, consider yourself lucky! My big boy, DeziLu, has never been terribly active...he prefers naps and cuddles. So, I am not alarmed by what you have described, but it would be good to give ua some more info, like what is his set up, age, size, nutrition, etc...and a photo would help alot, too. (at any rate, we just love to see photos of other peoples beaddies ?)

Beardeddtagonlover

Hatchling Member
dezismom":b7qx8mvm said: