Greetings friends...and a few questions :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

MsFrizzle

Hello all! I'm a new dragon owner, just brought my guy home yesterday! He's about 4 months old and is just finishing up a shed. I got him from a small local reptile place and they say he's a red citrus. Tentatively his name is Steve (I'm a huge Cap fan), but it may change, we'll see.

I'm a Science Lab teacher for elementary school, so he will make the switch to school in a few weeks. But I only have kiddos in my room 3 hours total per day, so I don't think it will be an issue. Good thing is I will get a grant for him in a few weeks.

So two main questions, does his tank look okay for now? Seems slightly crowded to me but he seems to like crawling all over everything I have in there and perching on the different logs and rocks. And of course he tries to swim in his water bowl lol. It is only a 20g, because that's what I owned already, but he'll get upgraded as soon as my grant comes. Basking light is a 75w and for night I don't have anything right now. I keep my house at 77-78 degrees so I don't think night will be an issues. He'll get a cerarmic night bulb in a few days just in case.

Eating and pooping...crickets only for right this second, I'll get him something else as well in a few days. He ate about 15 yesterday and another 8 or so today. I also gave him some diced cucumber and kale. He went nuts for it! But it's been more than 24 hours and he hasn't pooped yet...read about giving a warm bath but wasn't sure if I should do that so soon after bringing him home.

Here are some pictures! I'm so glad to be here!
93496-7039121301.jpg
93496-3550542542.jpg
93496-2889406332.jpg

CooperDragon

BD.org Sicko
Staff member