Vivarium incorrect setup?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lokithedragon

Hello! I am quite new to my ownership of bearded dragons. I have a feeling I don’t have a good setup, and I want the best life for Loki. He is quite young still, i am confused on how to attach pics but, I got him when he was quite small, a day or two after Christmas. His vivarium consists of sand, a hammock type thing, in one corner, a thermometer, two small piles of rocks, a house, a food bowl, a bamboo hideout, and of course his heating. I have a 40 gallon. I have a ceramic heat lamp for night. And the white bulb for the sunlight, uvb or uva, I get them mixed up, but then I have the heat lamp. The temp. during the day reads about 80 degrees on the warm side. THAT is not enough. I am so worried about my boy, please help. And maybe let me know how to attach pics?

KarrieRee

BD.org Sicko
Beardie name(s)
Hiccup he is 6 and Blaze is 4
https://www.beardeddragon.org/useruploads/ click on XIMG at top of message box then click on the pic and it should post - we need pic of the lighting--- I am guessing its a All In One -- if so we need the brand name and wattage of that bulb ---