CHE placement

Status
Not open for further replies.

Merlin124

I am new to this and I am temporarily using a mesh top and cannot hold my heat can i place the che inside the tank for now to keep the bearded dragon warm

my tank
106979-6508043194.jpg

KarrieRee

BD.org Sicko
Beardie name(s)
Hiccup he is 6 and Blaze is 4
What wattage basking bulb are you using? And how are you taking the temps? Infrared heat gun stick ons or digital probe? You only need the basking spot to the temps you need of 95-110 for an adult- the CHE should be used to keep temps at nite if your tank is falling below 65-- I would move the basking bulb on top of the tank above him pointing down and not towards him and move the CHE to the middle of the tank on top of screen - what size tank is he in? Make sure you get a actual basking temp w/ a digital probe or infrared heat gun--- where is the UVB?
Karrie

Merlin124

Original Poster
KarrieRee":3o3qeng1 said:
What wattage basking bulb are you using? And how are you taking the temps? Infrared heat gun stick ons or digital probe? You only need the basking spot to the temps you need of 95-110 for an adult- the CHE should be used to keep temps at nite if your tank is falling below 65-- I would move the basking bulb on top of the tank above him pointing down and not towards him and move the CHE to the middle of the tank on top of screen - what size tank is he in? Make sure you get a actual basking temp w/ a digital probe or infrared heat gun--- where is the UVB?
Karrie

UVB is the bright blob I just bought a t5ho but haven't installed it yet it's in a 35 gallon I think and the basking is 100 watt I couldn't keep the temp up to even 95 that's why I put the che there. I am using a digital probe at the basking spot, and a stick on on the opposite side. with the che there I reached 96

KarrieRee

BD.org Sicko
Beardie name(s)