Page 1 of 1

Bought Arcadia bulbs.....don't work in my hood!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 1:34 pm
by jerichosmom
[TOPIC AUTO-LOCKED DUE TO INACTIVITY]

I bought the Arcadia D3+ 12% bulbs in 24" length. I put it in my hood and it wouldn't light up. Now the hood won't work with the repitsun bulb either so it's totally dead. The hood says it's 17w and the bulb is 18w so therein lies my dilemma. What hood are you guys using with your arcadia bulbs?
Thank you!!

Re: Bought Arcadia bulbs.....don't work in my hood!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 1:49 pm
by VenusAndSaturn
I currently use this 46" T5 fixture for almost all my bulbs (which are both Arcadia and Reptisun).
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B013RNBXLQ/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Never had a problem with the fixture.

I also use the 22" version of it and so far haven't had a problem either although I've only used reptisun with them but I assume if I got a 22" arcadia bulb it would work fine.

Re: Bought Arcadia bulbs.....don't work in my hood!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2018 1:50 pm
by kyleena29
This is the best one I use and highly recommend. It has a very good reflector on it.
https://www.zenhydro.com/sunblaster-nan ... %20Blaster

Re: Bought Arcadia bulbs.....don't work in my hood!

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:46 am
by jerichosmom
Thank you for replying but my bulbs are T8 :(

Re: Bought Arcadia bulbs.....don't work in my hood!

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:05 am
by kingofnobbys
jerichosmom wrote:I bought the Arcadia D3+ 12% bulbs in 24" length. I put it in my hood and it wouldn't light up. Now the hood won't work with the repitsun bulb either so it's totally dead. The hood says it's 17w and the bulb is 18w so therein lies my dilemma. What hood are you guys using with your arcadia bulbs?
Thank you!!


Check the starter ?
A defective starter can cause the bulb to flicker continuously or leave you in total darkness, there is only one good way to test it: by replacing it with a good starter.