New beardie eating enough?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all!
I’m new to bearded dragons. I got my first, nearly 12 week old, beardie on Wednesday. He’s eating roughly 3-4 small dubia’s per feeding (3x/day) but I feel like it’s not enough. Also wants nothing to do with his greens (which i mist with water), so I’m worried he’s not hydrated enough? Hope I’m just overreacting but figured I’d check in with more experienced owners for some advice.
Thanks!

*side note: i’m having trouble finding a dish that’ll keep his dubia’s from escaping into the rest of the tank...he doesn’t go looking for them. He only eats when i feed him with tongs.

KarrieRee

BD.org Sicko
Beardie name(s)
Hiccup he is 6 and Blaze is 4