Red capsicum (bell pepper) question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all,

I'm a new mum to a beautiful 3 month old dragon in Australia, I'm pretty sure she's a girl, she's very pretty! This board has helped me tremendously over the last 2 weeks! I'm still new to this, so is Shinobi, our dragon. She can be a bit flighty, its hard for her being in a new environment with kids and pets etc. But we have all been making her as comfortable as possible.

So far its been a bit of trial and error but we're getting there!
My question is, do I need to remove the skinn of capsicum and other fruits and vegies before offering them? I always mush them up or chopping very finely first and remove skins, but I wanted to know if that's necessary.

Thanks for all your help!!

Shinobismum

Original Poster
kyleena29":21g5wvsh said:
Things like bell pepper you don't need to peel. I would peel apples though but I guess it really depends what you are offering. I think most things you would not need to peel. If you haven't seen this link yet it's a good resource to bookmark.

http://www.beautifuldragons.com/Nutrition.html

Thank you! I did peel an apple yesterday as I wasn't sure but thought it may be too rough for her to digest. I am SO grateful for this forum! I have sat in bed many late nights scrolling through, I'm an anxious dragon mama! We got her for my husband who has been asking me for 8 yrs to get one, I finally caved and I fell in love!! You know the funny part.....she doesn't like my hubby ???? only me!!

kyleena29

Sub-Adult Member
lol that's funny. Yes, I couldn't stick with just one so I got 2 more later on. Keep up the research. I had 2 beardies before my 3 and I didn't realize how much is involved when things go wrong or how they can go wrong.

Shinobismum

Original Poster
kyleena29":2ozvhi4x said: