Hibernation and Dragon Sitting

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello wonderful beardie owners!

Had account here but email got hacked but I am still a newbie. We are going to be away and our house sitter just fell through. We are desperately trying to find beardie sitters. We have two beardies in separate terrariums we never put together. One it seems has been in deep brumination going on almost two weeks. Longest she did so far (we believe she is almost on two years old) was three weeks.

I would love any tips for beardie sitters while we are away about two and a half weeks as I admit I hate not being there and it bums me out I can't find people familiar with Beardies so they will just be in their terrarium for that time without coming out to play outside it (yes cages are large enough for adults) and I am aware, they are just animals but nevertheless hard.

So ANY tips for finding and having a beardie sitter?

Also I am worried about leaving one bruminating while I am gone. Typically when they finish I let them have a day of food and the next day bathe them for water and to clean them. But without that I just want to make sure, am I okay leaving her hibernating and not doing any of that when she "wakes up"

Martadragon017

Hatchling Member