Blankets and Water

Status
Not open for further replies.

TracyMarie

Hatchling Member
I have a question, or two rather.

Some of you may have seen in a couple other posts that I am new to Bearded dragons and new to this board. I have learned a lot in a short amount of time. I really appreciate everyone here, and all the advice I have been given.

My 1st question is about blankets, I see a lot of people saying they have blankets for their dragons. Are these in their terrarium to snuggle with and burry into or is this just for when you are cuddling with your dragon? Is this safe, and if so, what kind of material?

My 2nd question is about water. I have seen machines that have plastic plants in them that attach to the side of the cage so that the dragon can lick the water off the leaves. If this okay if it is maintained? Or what do you use? I have been letting my beardie have water in the bath, by dropping it on the end of his nose, or just when I am holding him I will offer water on the end of his nose, and also of course from his greens which he is not fond of.

Terry15

Sub-Adult Member
I use a cut up fleece blanket. Mine loves to bury his head in his blanket. Some scraps I use to pick him up & wrap him like a burrito. I have a hammock over his cool corner where his blankets are at. So I have a few pieces hanging down, so technically it’s his blanket cave. As for water, he hates baths, so I give him water from a plastic eye dropper.

ncc74656

Hatchling Member
my beardie uses full sized bedding blankets but she dosnt often burrow into a blanket, prefers to find a dark corner some place and lay with her body pressed against the wall and sleep. as for water i set my beardie next to the sink and then run warm water and wait for her to crawl down under the facet. she will lay down on the drain and when teh water comes up she will drink and then stand up and let it drain back down. she will spend hours some times lying under the facet...

04p8ZPR.jpg

TracyMarie