I'm worried about my little guy...advice needed!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kimberlydtz

Hi Everyone! I'm new to this site and I'm so thankful I found it! My 1 year old male beardie Sarge WILL NOT eat veggies or fruit. I have tried everything from trying to sneak it in with his crickets or worms to buying special "Beardie Salad Dressing." Tonight I tried to give him some salad soaked in apple juice and the special salad dressing and as soon a he tasted it, he would twitch violently. Also the coloration and pattern around his eyes changed. He loves to eat bugs and has a very healthy appetite for them, but just won't touch veggies or fruit. As a baby, I fed him the beardie food pellets, but now he won't even eat those. Also, he's not pooping very often anymore. He used to poop daily like clockwork and now he'll go maybe once a week. I must confess I'm just learning how complex taking care of a Beardie is. We bought Sarge from PetsMart and I thought all there was to it was setting his cage up with proper lighting and feeding him crickets every day along with the pellets. I've just recently learned about bathing him and making sure the cage temps are accurate. I feel very overwhelmed and sad bc I love him dearly and I feel as though I haven't taken care of him properly due to honest ignorance. Can anyone help me figure out what's wrong with my baby? Thank you so much!

AHBD

BD.org Sicko